The Fruitful Minds team is composed of our student board at UC Berkeley, support staff, an Advisory Board of professionals in the areas of education, dietetics and business operations, and our Board of Directors.

Board of Directors

Allyson Cesario Executive Director, Fruitful Minds
Paulina Altshuler Student Board Representative, Molecular Toxicology, UC Berkeley
Sarah French Founder, Med Student, UCSF
Kai Ouye Pediatrician, Highland Hospital, Oakland, CA
Teresa Tucker Administrative Assistant, Nogales Lab at the Howard Hughes Medical Institute, UC Berkeley

Advisory Board

Debra Israel Coordinator, Project EAT, Alameda County Office of Education
Bill Kell Attorney, UC Berkeley Practicum
Kathleen Ouye Non-profit Consultant, Fundraiser
Stella Kennedy Middle School Teacher, PUSD
Joel Soppet President, Ramsell Information Technologies
Moses Cesario Chief Operating Officer,
Mikelle McCoin MPH, RD, Interim Director, Dietetic Nutrition Program, College of Natural Resources, UC Berkeley; Lecturer
Jeff Tinker SVP Wells Fargo Bank, National Sales Manager
Bob Katter VP Sales and Marketing, First Data Bank; Board President, La Clinica de La Raza
Joanne P. Ikeda MA, RD Nutritionist Emeritus, Department of Nutritional Sciences, UC Berkeley

Student Board (2013–2014)

Paulina Altshuler Student Director, Molecular Toxicology
Connie Tien Social Media, Communications, and Data Management Director, Nutritional Sciences
Eunice Lam Finance Director, Economics/Business
Lauren McAvoy Program Manager, Nutritional Science
Christine Bowlus DeCal Instructor, Nutritional Science
Kuntal Chowdhary DeCal Instructor, Integrative Biology
Tori Brodsky Co-Grant Director, Nutritional Science
Sylvia Lin Co-Grant Director, Nutritional Science
Ginger Min Curriculum Director, Public Health
Caroline Chou Recruitment Director, Public Health
Crystal Tsai Spring Benefit Director, Nutritional Science